“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Up and at ’Em

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1147

    Flamfoo

    Ben and Barbara are engraving invitations to their imaginary friends.

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Wed Jun 23 2021Wednesday, June 23, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1146

    Johnny Big Shoes

    Jack Tomczak is looking for a late 70s Ford truck.

    Guest: Jack Tomczak

    Tue Jun 22 2021Tuesday, June 22, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1145

    Engravestone

    Dr Spry on vaccine lotteries and Cincinnati chili.

    Guest: John Spry‚ Ph.D.

    Mon Jun 21 2021Monday, June 21, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1144

    Furin Cleavage Site

    We've reached the random-body-parts stage of Minneapolis crime.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Fri Jun 18 2021Friday, June 18, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1143

    The Maplewood Job

    Gun safety top tip: Do not twirl a rifle in your hands.

    Thu Jun 17 2021Thursday, June 17, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1142

    Derelect Jetsam

    What’s your everyday superpower?

    Wed Jun 16 2021Wednesday, June 16, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1141

    Fire. Bad.

    If anyone steals Ben’s bucket of produce, he’ll have to call 311.

    Tue Jun 15 2021Tuesday, June 15, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1140

    Rent-A-Goat

    Ben did his socializing for the year the night of his birthday.

    Mon Jun 14 2021Monday, June 14, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1139

    Yolk and Albumen

    Minnesota has billions more dollars than it expected to have.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Fri Jun 11 2021Friday, June 11, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1138

    Volume Eating

    Who the hell is stealing American flags in Le Seuer?

    Thu Jun 10 2021Thursday, June 10, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1137

    Fetching Stranger

    Jack and Ben will get to news, but let them catch up with each other first.

    Guest: Jack Tomczak

    Wed Jun 9 2021Wednesday, June 9, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1136

    Trash Can Cozy

    Dumping dumb city ordinances and shipping Martian soil to Earth.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Tue Jun 8 2021Tuesday, June 8, 2021