“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Up and at ’Em

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1115

    Double Olympic-Sized Pool

    What’s the difference between budget negotiations and a twelve-foot deep manure pit?

    Tue May 4 2021Tuesday, May 4, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1114

    Out of the Vault

    The Minnesota Department of Health pandemic shenanigans.

    Guest: Michelle Benson

    Mon May 3 2021Monday, May 3, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1113

    Annual Player Selection Meeting

    Ben and Matt are having difficulty concentrating on the show because of the NFL Draft.

    Fri Apr 30 2021Friday, April 30, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1112

    Irn Bru

    When is it better to tax shelter instead of creating more value?

    Guests: John Spry‚ Ph.D. and Matt Stevens

    Thu Apr 29 2021Thursday, April 29, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1111

    Chocolate Apple Pie

    Wed Apr 28 2021Wednesday, April 28, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1110

    You Did Something Good Card

    The pandemic emails of the Minnesota Department of Health.

    Guest: Jack Tomczak

    Tue Apr 27 2021Tuesday, April 27, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1109

    Kudos to Government

    Dissecting local political rifts.

    Guest: David Pascoe

    Mon Apr 26 2021Monday, April 26, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1108

    Space Man from Pluto

    Ben and Dr Mike get lost in a bunch of tangents about movies and music when they should be concentrating on your voicemails.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Fri Apr 23 2021Friday, April 23, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1107

    Deep-Fried Lutheran Sushi

    Cleaning up after the Chauvin trial.

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Thu Apr 22 2021Thursday, April 22, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1106

    Extremely General

    A verdict in the Chauvin Trial.

    Guest: Andrew Smith

    Wed Apr 21 2021Wednesday, April 21, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1105

    Let’s Hear About Walter Mondale Already

    Ben is a vaccine hipster after his First Ave jab.

    Tue Apr 20 2021Tuesday, April 20, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1104

    Goose Egg Vacuum

    A depressing news bag doesn’t help with Ben’s weekend ennui.

    Mon Apr 19 2021Monday, April 19, 2021