“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Up and at ’Em

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1231

    The Wayzata Lifestyle

    Ben finally has all his apartment lightbulbs replaced in spite of his incompetence.

    Mon Nov 15 2021Monday, November 15, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1230

    Nasal Ranger

    Guest what Ben forgot to bring with him to the hardware store?

    Fri Nov 12 2021Friday, November 12, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1229

    We’ll Leave the Light On For Yah

    What the hell is happening at the Motel 6 in Roseville?

    Thu Nov 11 2021Thursday, November 11, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1228

    Krumkake

    Nancy gets a DNA test.

    Guest: Nancy LaRoche

    Wed Nov 10 2021Wednesday, November 10, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1227

    Structural Deterioration

    Why does Ben hear daytime soap opera music?

    Tue Nov 9 2021Tuesday, November 9, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1226

    Boîte de Rangement

    Ben somehow goes from street racing to the history of made-for-TV movies.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Mon Nov 8 2021Monday, November 8, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1225

    Dip to Darts

    Dr Mike helps Ben verify the chemistry in a Hallmark movie.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Fri Nov 5 2021Friday, November 5, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1224

    Avoid the Big Red Rectangle

    No one seems to know when Saint Paul's new rent control rules go into effect.

    Thu Nov 4 2021Thursday, November 4, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1223

    “Instant” Runoff

    Ben reacts to the election results in Minneapolis and Saint Paul.

    Wed Nov 3 2021Wednesday, November 3, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1222

    Emotional Support Monkey

    Ben is voting for Pole Assassin in the Minneapolis mayoral election.

    Tue Nov 2 2021Tuesday, November 2, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1221

    Bug Bounty

    What is a worse waste of money: Southwest Light Rail or Kirk Cousins?

    Mon Nov 1 2021Monday, November 1, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1220

    Borland Quattro Pro for Windows

    Garry called me up and asked if I would write his theme song.

    Fri Oct 29 2021Friday, October 29, 2021