“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1203

    Entropy of Wires

    Ben attempts to explain the internet.

    Tue Oct 5 2021Tuesday, October 5, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1202

    Meditation Team

    Ben reluctantly goes to the MnGOP State Central meeting.

    Mon Oct 4 2021Monday, October 4, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1201

    Council of Make Believe

    Jack and Ben realize that things were a lot calmer and easier in the early 90s.

    Guest: Jack Tomczak

    Fri Oct 1 2021Friday, October 1, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1200

    Substantially Complete

    Ben and Dave talk about important things like the MnGOP election this weekend.

    Guest: David Pascoe

    Thu Sep 30 2021Thursday, September 30, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1199

    Colonel Bogey

    Property taxes are about to skyrocket.

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Wed Sep 29 2021Wednesday, September 29, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1198

    Drip

    Miss Minnesota Outstanding Teen Bella Grlll doesn’t know anything about the game show Double Dare.

    Guests: Bella Grill and Brad Carlson

    Mon Sep 27 2021Monday, September 27, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1197

    One-Point-Eight Hundred

    Melissa Sauser tells us about her more popular than usual school board meeting.

    Guest: Melissa Sauser

    Mon Sep 20 2021Monday, September 20, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1196

    Not-Reaching Pouch

    Guest: Andrew Smith

    Fri Sep 17 2021Friday, September 17, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1195

    Defiant Urkel

    Guest: Brad Johnson

    Thu Sep 16 2021Thursday, September 16, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1194

    Summer of Controversies

    A bunch of Yes on Question 2 ads fell off a truck and Ben brought them to the podcast.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Wed Sep 15 2021Wednesday, September 15, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1193

    Legislative Auditor from Mars

    Mon Sep 13 2021Monday, September 13, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1192

    “Rowdy” Roddy Piper

    Fri Sep 10 2021Friday, September 10, 2021