“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1255

    Benjamin Fartbürg

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Tue Dec 21 2021Tuesday, December 21, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1254

    Culture Investigation

    Ben regrets standing in line for the human check-out at the grocery store.

    Mon Dec 20 2021Monday, December 20, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1253

    The Hole in the Fishing Net Isn’t in the Handle

    Sheriff Hutchinson pleads guilty but doesn’t resign.

    Fri Dec 17 2021Friday, December 17, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1252

    Rubber Duck

    Nothing lasts forever; even cold December rain.

    Thu Dec 16 2021Thursday, December 16, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1251

    In Forma Porpoise

    Hennepin County Attorney Mike Freeman is finally taking carjackings seriously.

    Guest: Mike Conway

    Wed Dec 15 2021Wednesday, December 15, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1250

    Tired and Ornery

    Ben and Dr Mike are ready to nod off.

    Tue Dec 14 2021Tuesday, December 14, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1249

    Sport Court is Real

    Ben is frustrated by the snow, the FIA, and Sheriff Hutchinson.

    Mon Dec 13 2021Monday, December 13, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1248

    Gingerbread Sleepover

    There are so many crimes in the Cities, journalists are witnessing them overlapping.

    Fri Dec 10 2021Friday, December 10, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1247

    Inexcusable

    Hennepin County Sheriff David Hutchinson admits to drinking, driving, and wrecking his county-owned vehicle.

    Thu Dec 9 2021Thursday, December 9, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1246

    Hostile Takeover Days

    Saint Cloud Councilman Mike Conway reacts to the $7.7B state budget surplus.

    Guest: Mike Conway

    Wed Dec 8 2021Wednesday, December 8, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1245

    Regret First, Drink Later

    Minneapolis Police Chief Medaria Arradondo announces his retirement.

    Tue Dec 7 2021Tuesday, December 7, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1244

    Prince of Bel Air

    Ben is already sick of the snow, cold, and wind.

    Mon Dec 6 2021Monday, December 6, 2021