“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Benjamin Kruse

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1169

    Boat Court

    Mike Conway comes in with frozen meat to talk about Saint Cloud parking restrictions.

    Guests: Mike Conway and David Pascoe

    Thu Aug 5 2021Thursday, August 5, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1168

    You Destinate Reward for My Silence

    Someone is doing a terrible job of blackmailing Ben.

    Wed Aug 4 2021Wednesday, August 4, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1167

    Fire Fydrants

    A shorter show to make up for that three-hour conversation yesterday.

    Tue Aug 3 2021Tuesday, August 3, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1166

    Baby C-Pap

    DFL legislators don’t understand Southwest Light Rail Math either.

    Guest: Kayla Pascoe

    Mon Aug 2 2021Monday, August 2, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1165

    SpaceCamp

    The week ends on a really tough-to-report News Bag.

    Fri Jul 30 2021Friday, July 30, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1164

    Workers’ Working Working Group

    As the social fabric unravels, Ben throws himself back into classic movies.

    Thu Jul 29 2021Thursday, July 29, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1163

    Scooted Away

    Last year was – in fact – Minnesota’s most murderous year.

    Wed Jul 28 2021Wednesday, July 28, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1162

    Painting the Cold Front

    Rep John Thompson refuses to resign.

    Tue Jul 27 2021Tuesday, July 27, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1161

    The Biffy Went Boom

    An update on apologies, garbage pyramids, and traffic signs.

    Mon Jul 26 2021Monday, July 26, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1160

    Reasonably Annoying

    Party pal trays, nice guys, and rank vegetation.

    Fri Jul 23 2021Friday, July 23, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1159

    404 Driver’s License Not Found

    Is Hammer-Schlagen an Olympic sport?

    Thu Jul 22 2021Thursday, July 22, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1158

    Never Math Years

    Ben has fallen in love with and knows how to pronounce Giannis Antetokounmpo.

    Wed Jul 21 2021Wednesday, July 21, 2021