“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Benjamin Kruse

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 975

    Gagaball

    Returning to school during a pandemic from the perspective of the school district.

    Guest: Melissa Sauser

    Wed Sep 23 2020Wednesday, September 23, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 974

    Traditional Japanese Tea Ceremony

    Guest: Kayla Pascoe

    Tue Sep 22 2020Tuesday, September 22, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 973

    Invoking Maritime Law

    Ben’s parents stop a forest fire with a bucket brigade.

    Guest: David Pascoe

    Mon Sep 21 2020Monday, September 21, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 972

    Touchdown

    What will it take for Governor Walz to relinquish his totalitarian powers?

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Fri Sep 18 2020Friday, September 18, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 971

    Just the Pole, Period

    Minneapolis Police still have nowhere to work from in the Third Precinct.

    Thu Sep 17 2020Thursday, September 17, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 970

    Mashie Niblick

    The Minneapolis City Council has reversed course and now wants the Minneapolis Police.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Wed Sep 16 2020Wednesday, September 16, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 969

    Bacon and Craisins

    Seeing every story in Minnesota’s newspaper everyday will make you crazy enough to rant about salads.

    Tue Sep 15 2020Tuesday, September 15, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 968

    Harry Dixon

    Don Grant returns to tell us stories that don’t go anywhere in “Old Man Paper”.

    Guest: Don Grant

    Mon Sep 14 2020Monday, September 14, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 967

    Violation of the Lacey Act

    Guest: Brad Carlson

    Fri Sep 11 2020Friday, September 11, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 966

    Bacon Snow Cone

    Right Up My Alley is just a hop, skip, and jump away.

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Thu Sep 10 2020Thursday, September 10, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 965

    Anti-Racist Plan

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Wed Sep 9 2020Wednesday, September 9, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 964

    Live from Coburn’s

    Ben still can’t get past his “Delano sushi” faux pas.

    Fri Sep 4 2020Friday, September 4, 2020