“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Up and at ’Em

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1026

    Luke-Warm Chipotle

    The News Bag teaches us how important safety is when decorating for Christmas.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Tue Dec 8 2020Tuesday, December 8, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1025

    Cake Eaters

    Why Minnesota has a budget surplus all of a sudden

    Guest: John Spry‚ Ph.D.

    Mon Dec 7 2020Monday, December 7, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1024

    Operation Never Again

    Ben gives Andy Aplikowski a MnGOP exit interview.

    Guests: Tanya Simons and Andy Aplikowski

    Fri Dec 4 2020Friday, December 4, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1023

    Three-Quarter-Assed

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Thu Dec 3 2020Thursday, December 3, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1022

    Fork Intestines

    Budget forecasts, fried turkey, and inspiration cubes.

    Guest: Andrew Smith

    Wed Dec 2 2020Wednesday, December 2, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1021

    Protein of Interest

    Ben watches Sheriff Bob Fletcher live-stream while Dr Mike gets excited by a protein-folding breakthrough.

    Guest: Mike Carpenter‚ Ph.D.

    Tue Dec 1 2020Tuesday, December 1, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode S19

    Voicemail it in Thanksgiving Part III

    A cornucopia of your voicemails for Thanksgiving.

    Mon Nov 30 2020Monday, November 30, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode S18

    Voicemail it in Thanksgiving Part II

    A cornucopia of your voicemails for Thanksgiving.

    Fri Nov 27 2020Friday, November 27, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode S17

    Voicemail it in Thanksgiving Part I

    A cornucopia of your voicemails for Thanksgiving.

    Thu Nov 26 2020Thursday, November 26, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1020

    Drunk Squirrel

    Guest: Andrew Smith

    Wed Nov 25 2020Wednesday, November 25, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1019

    State Health and Information Technology

    A virus tracking app from the makers of MnLARS.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Tue Nov 24 2020Tuesday, November 24, 2020

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1018

    Piggly Wiggly in Prairie du Chien

    Minnesotans attempt to drink all the beer before the lockdown kicks in.

    Mon Nov 23 2020Monday, November 23, 2020