“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

Podcasts

Up and at ’Em

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 820

    Can of Gagh Interchange

    Frank Pafko on Duluth’s Can of Worms.

    Guests: Barbara Thomas Smith and Frank Pafko

    Thu Dec 12 2019Thursday, December 12, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 819

    Temperature Arbitrage

    Somehow, DHS found a new way to lose $76 million.

    Guests: John Spry‚ Ph.D. and Brad Johnson

    Wed Dec 11 2019Wednesday, December 11, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 818

    Shakopee Syndrome

    Rep Anne Neu attempts to bring joy into Ben’s life.

    Guest: Anne Neu

    Tue Dec 10 2019Tuesday, December 10, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 817

    Pecan Ball Russian Tea Cake Mexican Wedding Rings

    Guests: Michelle Benson and Kelly Gunderson

    Mon Dec 9 2019Monday, December 9, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 816

    Same Thing Tomorrow, Just East-to-West

    Ben is alone because everyone is in Prior Lake for a gun dinner.

    Fri Dec 6 2019Friday, December 6, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 815

    Deer Hunting Stories

    Guests: Andrew Smith and Frank Pafko

    Thu Dec 5 2019Thursday, December 5, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 814

    Oh My God No

    Retiring Rep Nick Zerwas joins Ben for an exit interview.

    Guests: Matt Stevens and Nick Zerwas

    Wed Dec 4 2019Wednesday, December 4, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 813

    Operation Stopgap

    The 26 news stories we missed on Thanksgiving break.

    Guest: Matt Bilski

    Tue Dec 3 2019Tuesday, December 3, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode X2

    Stuck in Wisconsin

    Mon Dec 2 2019Monday, December 2, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode S13

    It’s a Shame that She’s My Only Audience Member

    Jack and Ben catch up with each other on Facebook Live.

    Guest: Jack Tomczak

    Mon Nov 25 2019Monday, November 25, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 812

    Great Faces of Meth

    Guest: Jennifer Gumbel

    Fri Nov 22 2019Friday, November 22, 2019

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 811

    Payne-in-the-Assville

    Melvin Carter’s plan to fight gun violence doesn’t give any new money to the police.

    Guest: Barbara Thomas Smith

    Thu Nov 21 2019Thursday, November 21, 2019