“Minnesota’s Morning Podcast” —City Pages

Up and at ’Em

Minnesota’s Morning Podcast

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1161

    The Biffy Went Boom

    An update on apologies, garbage pyramids, and traffic signs.

    Mon Jul 26 2021Monday, July 26, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1160

    Reasonably Annoying

    Party pal trays, nice guys, and rank vegetation.

    Fri Jul 23 2021Friday, July 23, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1159

    404 Driver’s License Not Found

    Is Hammer-Schlagen an Olympic sport?

    Thu Jul 22 2021Thursday, July 22, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1158

    Never Math Years

    Ben has fallen in love with and knows how to pronounce Giannis Antetokounmpo.

    Wed Jul 21 2021Wednesday, July 21, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1157

    Word Salad Bar

    Ben nearly missed the entire John Thompson saga while out on vacation.

    Tue Jul 20 2021Tuesday, July 20, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode BA2

    Ben and Alex #2

    How many board games do you need for a cross-country drive?

    Guest: Alexander Kruse

    Thu Jul 8 2021Thursday, July 8, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode BA1

    Ben and Alex #1

    Ben’s brother Alex drove with his wife and his dog from Portland, Oregon to Northern Wisconsin.

    Guest: Alexander Kruse

    Wed Jul 7 2021Wednesday, July 7, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1156

    100% Capacity

    Ben gets one more News Bag in before he vacations with his brother for a week and a half.

    Tue Jul 6 2021Tuesday, July 6, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1155

    Half-Assed

    Celebrating freedom by setting our neighbors lawns on fire.

    Mon Jul 5 2021Monday, July 5, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1154

    °F

    What was actually in all those budget bills that got passed in haste?

    Fri Jul 2 2021Friday, July 2, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1153

    The Other Side of Midnight

    The ShutStorm was probably averted. Right?

    Guest: David Pascoe

    Thu Jul 1 2021Thursday, July 1, 2021

  • Up and at ’Em

    Episode 1152

    Cucumber Jalapeño Limeade

    Frank Pafko tells us what is in and what was left out of the final transportation bill.

    Guests: Frank Pafko and Andrew Smith

    Wed Jun 30 2021Wednesday, June 30, 2021